Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: NYSAPLS Member News

Scholarships Awarded at NYSAPLS Annual Conference

Tuesday, February 12, 2019  
Posted by: Amber Carpenter
Share |

Congratulations to the hard-working students who received scholarships at the NYSAPLS 60th Annual Conference during the Awards Luncheon held January 28th in Saratoga Springs, NY. Between state level and regional awards, over $20,000 in scholarships were awarded. 


Joseph E. Glickman Scholarship
Awarded in memory of Joseph E. Glickman, one of the founding members of the Genesee Valley Land Surveyors Association.
Awarded to: Dannielle M. O’Buckley, Alfred State College

Robert J. Lucas, Sr. Memorial Scholarship
The Robert J. Lucas, Sr. Memorial Scholarship is awarded each year by the Allegheny Plateau Association of Professional Land Surveyors to an associate student in the Surveying Technology Program at Alfred State College.
Awarded to: Eric T. Nenno, Alfred State College

Eastern NY Society Memorial Scholarship
The Eastern NY Society of Land Surveyors Memorial Scholarship Award is presented annually by the association in memory of its deceased members. It is awarded to a student, or students, based on achievements in scholarship, service, and academic achievement.
Awarded to: 
Dannielle M. O’Buckley, Alfred State College
Kelly J. Lischynsky, SUNY ESF Ranger School
Jordan J. Hackett, Paul Smith’s College

C. Hartnett Scholarship
Established in 2009, this scholarship is awarded by the Eastern NY Society of Land Surveyors to a student who exemplifies the highest quality of work in both their profession and community. It is awarded in honor of the late Charles Hartnett, LS, former Life Member and Past President of NYSAPLS.
Awarded to: Joshua L. Colella, SUNY ESF Ranger School

John Gay Scholarship
The John Gay PE, LS Surveying Scholarship Award was endowed in 1993 by John Gay, President of Northeast Land Survey and Land Development Consultants of Ballston Spa. The award is presented to a returning Surveying Technology student with above average scholastic standing, displaying outstanding citizenship on and
off campus, and in need of financial assistance.
Awarded to: Siena L. Allen, Paul Smith’s College

F. Ives Turner Scholarship
Established in December 1988, the Ives Turner Scholarship is presented annually to a returning sophomore Surveying Technology Student who exemplifies outstanding citizenship, scholarship and dedication to the surveying profession. It is given in memory of F. Ives Turner, prominent local surveyor and long time associate of Paul Smith’s College.
Awarded to: Siena L. Allen, Paul Smith’s College

Northern NY Association of Land Surveyors Book Grant
Northern’s Book Grant was established in 1988. The award is presented to a full-time student, with a 2.5 GPA or higher, majoring in a New York State Board of Engineering and Land Surveying recognized curriculum in Land Surveying and whose  permanent address is within the Northern Region.
Awarded to: Siena L. Allen, Paul Smith’s College

Niagara Frontier Scholarship
The Niagara Frontier Land Surveyors Association Scholarship Award is presented to a student, or students, demonstrating academic success and social responsibility consistent with the standards promulgated by the Niagara Frontier Land Surveyors Association.
Awarded to:
Taylor M. Clay, Alfred State College
Dannielle M. O’Buckley, Alfred State College

Arthur D. Shaw Memorial Scholarship
The Arthur D. Shaw Memorial Fund was established in 1986 to encourage and promote land surveying education through scholarships, lectures, seminars, research, and publications. Partnering with NYSAPLS for 30+ years, students are offered endless opportunities to enhance their surveying curriculum through active participation in the association.
Awarded to:
Dustin J. Monk, SUNY ESF Ranger School
Siena L. Allen, Paul Smith’s College
Eric T. Nenno, Alfred State College

Herbert D. Ehrig Land Surveying Scholarship
This scholarship award is given by the Southern Finger Lakes Association of Professional Land Surveyors in honor of Herbert D. Ehrig, PLS, a passionate supporter of surveying education and professional development. It is awarded to students for academic advancement in the study of land surveying.
Awarded to: Dannielle M. O’Buckley, Alfred State College

NSCE Richard J. Cogliandro Scholarships
Established in 1980 by the Nassau Suffolk Civil Engineers Professional Society, this memorial scholarship fund is aimed at honoring past president Richard J. Cogliandro. It was created to offer some financial support on a yearly basis to students enrolled in a Land Surveying or Civil Engineering curriculum who are residents of Nassau and Suffolk Counties as well as the boroughs of Queens and Brooklyn (Kings).
Awarded to: Dannielle M. O’Buckley, Alfred State College - Albert Tay Scholarship Recipient

146 Washington Avenue
Land Surveyors Building
Albany, NY 12210
518-432-4046 -- (f) 518-432-4055

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal