Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
New Forums!
Moderator(s):
Page 1 of 1
Forum Actions

Topics   Replies Score Author Latest Post
Survey License Exam 1 R. Johnson, H. Stanley Johnson & Co. Hello, This is my first time on this site, just signed up as a Corresponding Member today. I am sitting for the State Specific Exam this April. I have a PLS from a Public Lands State and have just recently returned to NY after many years away. I'm getting a late start preparing for the exam and I'm looking for info that might help streamline my study. For example I noticed there is a webinar this Friday on Professional Ethics. Fifty bucks for an hour webinar seems pricey. It appears there is free info on this subject available through the State website. Anyone have any feedback on the value of this webinar? Also I'm signed up to take the LS Review in March. It's pretty close to the date of the exam and I'd like to get a jump on the material well in advance. Any insight on material to focus on would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
by M. Bender
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Looking for PLS in the Newcomb, Tupper Lake, NY area 0 G. Hamilton, Bryant Associates, Inc. Hi:   Looking for a local Surveyor in the Newcomb, Tupper lake Area.   I need to know some information about some Park/forest roads and vehicular access up in around the Handsome Pond area.   I am planning an driving event from Saratoga to Placid next October and we want to include some passable hard pack dirt//gravel roads.   If you can provide any info it would be great.   I'm planning a reconnaissance before heavy winter sets in, coming from Boston, so want to have somewhat of an idea of what;s accessible.   Thanks:   Gary Hamilton, PLS NY, MA. RI PSC '79
by G. Hamilton, Bryant Associates, Inc.
Tuesday, November 20, 2018